Skip to content
Talk to Sales

    GALLERY: Critics Choice Association Celebration of Cinema & Television

    The Critics Choice Association hosted a Celebration of Cinema & Television at the Fairmont Century Plaza to honor the achievements of Black, Latino, and AAPI actors.

    The event was emceed by Nicco Annan and paid tribute to a host of stars, including Sheryl Lee Ralph, Da’Vine Joy Randolph, Ken Jeong, Colman Domingo, Jeffrey Wright, Oscar Montoya, Makoto Shinkai, Edward James Olmos, America Ferrera, Charles D. King, Eva Longoria, Greta Lee, Allen Hughes, Kemp Powers, Damson Idris, Jessica Williams, and more.

    Jaime Foxx (star of The Burial) received the Critics Choice Vanguard Award in his first public appearance since he was hospitalized earlier this year. Of his mystery illness Foxx commented, that he“Saw the tunnel – I didn’t see the light.”

    Lee Sung Jin was awarded the Breakthrough Director Award for TV for his work on Beef.

    Greta Lee won the Actress Award - Film for her performance in Past Lives. Charles Melton won Breakthrough Actor for his role in May December, while Jeffery Wright took home the Visionary Award, Da'Vine Joy Randolph was recognized with the award for Supporting Actress for her performance in The Holdovers, and Teyana Taylor received the Breakthrough Actress Award - Film for A Thousand and One.

    GreenSlate is a proud sponsor of the event.


    Camila Morrone

    002_Critics Choice-1

    Jaime Foxx (Vanguard Award)

    Screenshot 2023-12-06 at 11.03.42 AM

    Teyana Taylor (Breakthrough Actress Award - Film)

    008_Critics Choice-2

    Lenny Kravitz

    001_Critics Choice-1

    Jurnee Smollett

    Screenshot 2023-12-05 at 6.30.58 PM

    Jeffery Wright (Visionary Award)

    006_Critics Choice-1

    Taraji P. Henson

    0010_Critics Choice

    Robin Thede

    0014_Critics Choice

    Edward James Olmos (Icon Award)

    008_Critics Choice-1

    Greta Lee (Actress Award - Film)

    003_Critics Choice-1

    Nzingha Stewart

    0013_Critics Choice

    Fantasia Barrino

    0017_Critics Choice

    Nicco Annan

    0012_Critics Choice

    Charles Melton (Breakthrough Actor)

    0016_Critics Choice

    William Stanford Davis

    0015_Critics Choice

    Steven Yeun, Ali Wong, Lee Sung Jin (Breakthrough Director - TV)

    005_Critics Choice-1

    Da'Vine Joy Randolph (Supporting Actress)

    004_Critics Choice-1

    Blitz Bazawule

    0011_Critics Choice

    Eva Longoria (Winner Breakthrough Director)

    009_Critics Choice-2

    All photo credit: Getty Images

    December 6, 2023

    background triangle design

    Related Posts

    Access our blog for the inside scoop on what’s happening around the production office.