Skip to content
Talk to Sales

    Eleven Client Project Nominations for 2021 Emmy Awards

    On July 13th, 2021, presenters Ron Cephas Jones and Jasmine Cephas Jones, along with Television Academy Chairman and CEO Frank Scherma, announced the nominees for the 73rd Emmy Awards.

    This year's telecast will return to a live, in-person ceremony at the Microsoft Theater with a limited audience of nominees and their guests. The awards, hosted by Cedric the Entertainer, will take place September 19 on CBS and Paramount+ at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET.

    Congratulations to all of our client nominees!


    MTV Entertainment Studios, Darren Star Productions, and Jax Media for Netflix

    Outstanding Comedy Series

    Outstanding Production Design For A Narrative Program (Half-Hour)
    Anne Seibel, Production Designer
    Jean-Yves Rabier, Art Director
    Christelle Maisonneuve, Set Decorator



    OSLO (HBO)

    HBO Films in association with SRO productions, Marc Platt Productions,
    Bold Films, and Dreamworks Pictures

    Outstanding Television Movie 

    Outstanding Music Composition For A Limited Or Anthology Series, Movie Or
    Special (Original Dramatic Score)

    Jeff Russo, Composer
    Zoë Keating, Composer


    HBO in association with JAX Media, 3 Arts Entertainment,
    Issa Rae Productions and For Better or Words Inc.

    Outstanding Variety Sketch Series

    Outstanding Writing For A Variety Series
    Lauren Ashley Smith, Head Writer
    Robin Thede, Written by
    Ashley Nicole Black, Written by
    Akilah Green, Written by
    Shenovia Large, Written by
    Rae Sanni, Written by
    Kristin Layne Tucker, Written by
    Holly Walker, Written by
    Kindsey Young, Written by

    Outstanding Picture Editing For Variety Programming
    Daysha Broadway, Supervising Editor
    Stephanie Filo, Editor
    Jessica Hernández, Editor

    Outstanding Guest Actress In A Comedy Series
    Yvette Nicole Brown as Judge Harper

    Outstanding Guest Actress In A Comedy Series
    Issa Rae as Jess



    FX Networks in association with The New York Times and Left/Right

    Outstanding Documentary Or Nonfiction Special

    Ken Druckerman, Executive Producer
    Stephanie Preiss, Executive Producer
    Mary Robertson, Executive Producer
    Banks Tarver, Executive Producer
    Liz Day, Co-Executive Producer
    Samantha Stark, Producer
    Liz Hodes, Producer

    Outstanding Picture Editing For A Nonfiction Program

    Geoff O'Brien, Editor
    Pierre Takal, Editor


    * GreenSlate provided US payroll only; † GreenSlate processed post payroll for this project
    background triangle design

    Related Posts

    Access our blog for the inside scoop on what’s happening around the production office.